Conference Co-Chairs and Committee

Conference Chair

Prof. Anita Singh

Centre for Women’s Studies and Development
Banaras Hindu University

Anita Singh is Professor in the Department of English & Co- coordinator, Centre for Women’s Studies and Development at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, India. She received Fulbright-Nehru Visiting Scholar Fellowship for the year 2013-2014 at the University of Virginia, USA. She was a Fellow at the Indian Institute of Advanced Study at Shimla, India (2018–2020). Her book “Staging Feminisms: Gender, Violence and Performance” was published by Routledge in 2021. Her other recent publications include the two edited volumes Gender, Space, and Resistance: Women and Theatre in India, (2013) and Hero and Hero Worship: Fandom in Modern India (2020). She has completed a Major Research Project sanctioned by the Indian Council of Social Science Research, on “Staging Gender: Performing Women in Ramlila of Ramnagar”.
Dr. Singh has published interviews with Indian women performers in the Asian Theatre Journal, contributed in four chapters in the Routledge Handbook of Asian Theatre, ed. Siyuan Liu (2016), and was the Guest Editor for the special issue of the Journal Gender Issues (Springer) 2018. She has also served as the conference Chair for The Future of Women conference held in Malaysia (2018), Colombo, Sri Lanka (2019) and in Bangalore (2020) and is the President of The Asian-African Association for Women, Gender and Sexuality (AAAWGS).

Conference Convener

Isanka P Gamage

Mr. Isanka Gamage

The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM), Sri Lanka.
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
Tel: +94 11 204 4485
Email: isanka.gamage@tiikmedu.com

Isanka P.Gamage is the Co-founder and Managing Director of The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM) Based in Sri Lanka. He is the founding manager of three international journals and has served as the Conference Convener for over 350 international Conferences organized in 8 Countries namely Sri Lanka, China, Indonesia, India, Vietnam, Philippines, Malaysia, Thailand, and virtually. He has initiated and engaged with many different online and offline knowledge-sharing platforms to make a sustainable future. In his journey thus far, he has had the privilege to closely work with many world-renowned personalities as the Nobel Laureates, Subject Gurus, and also with over 450 International universities and has been in the lights of more than 2000 leading Professors across the globe on several fields of study. He has also had the honor of working with the Ministries, Diplomats, industry professionals, and international organizations in different countries.
As a founding member and CEO of a few consortiums and associations in Education, Public Health, Environment, Women and Gender, Social Sciences, Fisheries and Aquaculture, and Disability and Rehabilitation, he is serving to Asian and African regions to achieve their Sustainable Development Goals by connecting his network in Western countries and trying to implement the concept of knowledge diplomacy.
He is a life coach and mentoring practitioner with Neuro-Linguistics Programming (NLP). And also, he is conducting mindfulness training programs locally and internationally.
He is reading for Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) in University of Kelaniya in Sri Lanka. He has completed the Commonwealth Executive Master of Business Administration (CEMBA) and BSc Marketing. He also has a Bachelor of Therapeutic Counseling from The Open International University for Complementary Medicines.

Conference Secretary

Ms. Chamathi Pehansa

Ms. Chamathi Pehansa

Hotline: +94 72 486 6514
Tel: +94 117 992 022
Email: secretariat@futurewomenconference.com

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee consists of the experts in the field from many different countries in the world. The Committee Members evaluate your abstracts and provide insights to improve those further. According to the final decision given by them, you would be able to process further tasks for attending the conference.

Scientific Committee Members

If you would like to be considered to serve on the Scientific Committee, please submit the Official Reviewer Application.


Conference Secretariat:
Ms. Chamathi Pehansa
Address: #531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte, Sri Lanka.
Tel: +94 11 799 2022
Hotline: +94 72 486 6514
Email: secretariat@futurewomenconference.com

Speakers, Reviewers and Session Chairs

Contact Person:
Ms. Maheesha Dilshani
Hotline: +94 78 3 979 446
Email: maheesha.di@tiikmedu.com


Contact Person:
Mr. Dinusha Randimal
Hotline: +94 77 059 5907
Email: dinusha.r@tiikmedu.com


This website and its content is copyright of TIIKM © Future of Women 2018 – 2025. All rights reserved