Future of Women 2020 conferenceProf.Anita Singh

Centre for Women’s Studies and Development,
Banaras Hindu University


Anita Singh is a Professor in the Department of English and Co-coordinator of the Centre for Women’s Studies and Development at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, India. Her areas of interest are Gender Studies and Performance Studies. She has completed a project on ‘Staging Gender: Performing Women in the Ramlila of Ramnagar’ in 2016. Her recent edited book is Gender, Space and Resistance: Women and Theatre in India (2013) She has also published interviews with Indian women theatre artiste in Asian Theatre Journal. She has contributed in four chapters in  Routledge Handbook of Asian Theatre, ed. Siyuan Liu, 2016. She received Fulbright Fellowship in the year 2013


Dr. Verena Tandrayen-Ragoobur, University of Mauritius, Mauritius

Dr. S. P. Srimathi, Hyderabad Karnataka Centre for Advanced Learning, India

Assoc. Prof. Tania Haque, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Prof. Layachi Anser, University of Sharjah, UAE

Dr. Phoebe Zoe Maria Sanchez, University of Philippines, Philippines

Dr. Abhishek Mishra, Institute of Management Studies, India

Dr. Mini S, The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, India

Dr. Jagriti Upadhyaya, Sardar Patel University of Police, Security, & Criminal Justice, India

Dr. Afroz Ahmad Bisati, Islamic University of Science and Technology, Pakistan

Dr. Syed Tanveer Nasreen, The University of Burdwan, India

Dr. K. Vijaya, Quaid-E-Millath Government College for Women, India

Dr. Vinita Priyedarshi, Patna Women’s College, India


Future of Women 2020 conference

Mr. Isanka P Gamage
The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM), Sri Lanka

Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
TP: +94 112044485
Email: isanka.gamage@tiikmedu.com

Abstracts, Registrations and Payment Inquiries

Conference Secretariat: Ms. Lorin Juliyana
#531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte, Sri Lanka.
Tel: +94 112044480/ Ext.6103
Fax: +94 112 873 371
Hotline: +94 76 573 3737
Email: info@futurewomenconference.com